Thoughts put into words…

by Katie Lanning (Dreamynothing)

For You / History 01/06/2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — dreamynothing @ 05:45

I don’t know how, it all went wrong. 

That’s a lie.  I know very well how it all went wrong.  However, I don’t fully understand.   I don’t understand how we, allowed it to go wrong.  I thought love was stronger than everything else in the universe.  Or is that just me daydreaming again? 

I let my guard down, for you.  So many walls I had built up around me before and one by one they fell; Everytime we layed in bed talking about nothing and losing track of time. Everytime you made me laugh or smile and took the pain away.   Everytime we kissed, or hugged, or made love.

I fell in love, for you. And because I loved you, I allowed you to see all the pain in my life only allowed to be fully seen by one man.  One man, who could never understand.  One man I fell in love with and wanted to spend the rest of my life with. One man who I wanted to grow old with.  One man who I wanted to die with.

And for you, I am now in more pain then I have ever expierenced before…sometimes it hurts more than others.  Sometimes I forget to hurt.  Sometimes that’s all I do is hurt, and I cry, cry more than I’ve ever cried before.

All for you.

And I don’t know why. 

That’s a lie.  I do know why.  However, I don’t fully understand.  I don’t understand how we went from “I Love You” to nothingness.  I thought you loved me.  But I was caught just daydreaming again…

…For You.

 

History repeats itself.  I break down and run. 

History repeats itself.  The tears fall. 

History repeats itself.  The heart breaks.

 

 

Leave a Reply

